Valentine’s day’s card 2015_#01

Valentine’s day has already come!  I meant to post it weeks agoooo.

IMG_5203-1

I am not big fan of Valentine’s day. My husband and I never had romantic day which may sound a bit weird, but that way sounds nicer if I think we are realistic people!

IMG_5204-1

Anyway…

…I wanted to make a card for my first post. I thought It would be a great way to make fresh start if I make a nice event card and even though I’m not a big fan of Valentine’s day, still at this time of year, what else could I make?! 🙂

I didn’t fancy using heart-shape stamps, die cuts or Red and Pink colours, as these are the more traditional Valentine’s Day design elements, and I’m looking to create something a little more ‘alternative’. I remember I saw a Valentine’s Day card in M&S that was a simple and classic red card. My next thought was , “How can I make a card that looks simple and classic without using hearts or red and pink?”  Then I thought “What does Valentine’s day mean to me?” To me?

Valentine’s day = Chocolate day! YAY!!

IMG_5200-1

So, that’s how idea came to be born!

It takes only few mins If you have a clean desk.

Card base_Whisper White Cardstock –  W: 8-1/4″(21cm)  H: 5-13/16″(14.8cm) and fold half which is W: 4-1/8″(10.5cm) H: 5-13/16″(14.8cm)

Layer_Sahara Sand A4 Card Stock –  W: 1/16″(2mm) smaller then Card base × 2

Then Stamped using the Sophisticated Serifs Photopolymer Stamp Set with Early Espresso Classic Stampin’ Pad on to middle of the layer_Sahara Sand A4 Card Stock.

You can stop here and finish. still looks simple and classy. then I feel like 1% is missing I need to put something like ribbons or Pearls Jewel Accents.

Tracing paper – W: 5″(12.7cm)  H: 1/2″(1.3cm)

Then I decided to stamp word “YOU” from Crazy About You Photopolymer Stamp Set to use Versamark Pad and White Stampin’ Emboss Powder(recommend to use Embossing Buddy) on the tracing paper.

Stampin up also has tracing paper called White Vellum A4 Card Stock. I heard that Its thicker than tracing paper. Originally I wanted to use it but I forgot to order it! Arrrr 😦 I will use this for other project some point 🙂

then stamped word “Sunshine” from Crazy About You Photopolymer Stamp Set with Early Espresso Classic Stampin’ Pad

and Done!!!!!!!!

IMG_5210-1

I hope you enjoyed this project 🙂

Please feel to contact me or visit FB page If you have any questions!

Jerim xxx

 Supply List

Leave a Reply

