Birthday Card 2015_#01

Oh, already in March!!! That means lots of  events coming to me, Birthday, Mother’s day, White day (That’s a Korean thing)…

Today I am going to share with you some greetings cards.

IMG_5302

I used a retired stamp set called “backyard basics” from Stampin’ Up!. It is perfect for colouring with BLENDABILITIES MARKERS. It’s just a shame that the BLENDABILITIES MARKERS have been recalled 2 days ago. I really chose the wrong time to share them with you all!

IMG_5299

This time I have also decided to make a video to show you how to make this card as well, as in my last post I was having trouble explaining some parts like the 3-step stamp for the rose. My lovely sweet English husband looks all through all my posts to slightly change some things and make more sense (not completely change, because he still wants the post to be explained in my own way) Last time, because he doesn’t really know anything about this kind of stuff, I actually had to show him how to use the 3-step stamp so he could understand what I was trying to say… :=p

So.. as well as helping you guys, the video saves time for my husband who doesn’t really want to know how to do it and for me as it’s very difficult to even explain to him.

IMG_5308

My plan was making 1 sample card and show the process of how to do it, then due to many technical issues (camera kept stopping halfway through) when filming. I ended up making 4 cards with the same design.

Here is the video How to do it. The details for what supplies etc. are below the video. Hope you enjoy!

Card base_Calypso Coral Card Stock –  W: 4-1/8″(21cm)  H: 11-5/8″(14.8cm) and fold half which is W: 4-1/8″(10.5cm) H: 5-7/8″(14.8cm)

Layer_Whisper White Cardstock  –  W: 1/8″(2mm) smaller then Card base × 2

Stamp set – Crazy About You Photopolymer Stamp SetYour Perfect Day Photopolymer Stamp Set

Ink pad – Early Espresso Classic Stampin’ PadWild Wasabi Classic Stampin’ Pad

IMG_5312

I hope you enjoyed this project 🙂

please do use the hostess code to support Willowpiggy 🙂 (hostesscode shown in the top right of my blog for the current one!) If your order is over £150, please don’t use this code, You can be hostess and get the Rewards!

Please feel to contact me or visit FB page If you have any questions!

Jerim xxx

 Supply List

2 thoughts on “Birthday Card 2015_#01

Leave a Reply

